yellowbad.blogg.se

Increase disk space virtualbox mac
Increase disk space virtualbox mac













increase disk space virtualbox mac increase disk space virtualbox mac increase disk space virtualbox mac

In this case, we are going to proceed with this tutorial with Windows 10 as the host machine and Ubuntu 20.04 as a virtualized machine in VirtualBox. After some research, I discovered that it wasn't so easy as I thought, so today I will share with all of you how to increase the size of a virtual drive in a virtual box. As I had a lot of important stuff in there, I refused to create a new virtual machine with a bigger drive but instead, research how to make the current Virtual Drive bigger. This was my bad from the beginning as I thought I had 100GB but instead, I created a virtual drive of only 10GB. In the last days, while installing a bunch of packages and applications, the following warning appeared: Usually, for the Ubuntu tutorials that are written on the blog, I test them first on Virtual Machines so I can verify if they will work on the server as well.















Increase disk space virtualbox mac